Coheed and Cambria – Neverender: NWFTWM

All Ages
Sunday, May 14
Show | 8pm // Doors | 7pm
$38 to $158

Patchwork Presents

Coheed and Cambria
Neverender: NWFTWM

w/ Special Guests Deafheaven

Sunday, May 14th, 2023
Doors 7PM // Show 8PM

General Admission – Standing Room Only

  –  Meet and Greet with full band
  –  Professional photo with full band
  –  Early Entry – 1 hour before doors
  –  1 song performance from Coheed members
  –  Exclusive Cassette Copy of NWFT Demos
  –  MAGES VIP Laminate and Lanyard
  –  Exclusive lapel collecter pin
  –  Early access to artist merchandise

PRISE VIP PackageLimited Amount
  –  Early Entry – 30 min before doors
  –  PRISE VIP laminate
  –  1 song performance from Coheed members
  –  Early access to artist merchandise

Coheed and Cambria is an American progressive rock band from Nyack, New York, formed in 1995. The band consists of Claudio Sanchez (lead vocals, guitars, keyboards), Travis Stever (guitars, backing vocals), Josh Eppard (drums, keyboards, backing vocals), and Zach Cooper (bass, backing vocals). The group's music incorporates aspects of progressive rock, pop, heavy metal, and post-hardcore. Most of Coheed and Cambria's albums are concept albums based on a science fiction storyline called The Amory Wars, a series written by Claudio Sanchez, which has been transcribed into a series of comic books as well as a full-length novel. The band has released nine studio albums, three live albums, and several special-edition releases. Their most recent release, Vaxis – Act I: The Unheavenly Creatures, is a return to The Amory Wars concept following 2015's The Color Before the Sun, the band's first non-conceptual album since their inception. The Color Before the Sun, The Afterman: Descension, Year of the Black Rainbow and Good Apollo, I'm Burning Star IV, Volume One: From Fear Through The Eyes of Madness all reached the Billboard top 10.
Deafheaven are an American post-metal band formed in 2010. Originally based in San Francisco, the group began as a two-piece with singer George Clarke and guitarist Kerry McCoy, who recorded and self-released a demo album together. Following its release, Deafheaven recruited three new members and began to tour. Before the end of 2010, the band signed to Deathwish Inc. and later released their debut album Roads to Judah, in April 2011. A follow-up album, Sunbather, was released in 2013 to wide critical acclaim, becoming one of the best reviewed albums of the year in the United States. In 2015 the band released their third album, New Bermuda, and in 2018 their fourth, Ordinary Corrupt Human Love. Deafheaven's musical style has been described by Rolling Stone as a "boundary-pushing blend of black metal, shoegaze and post-rock". McCoy has cited various other influences on the band's sound, including alternative rock and early thrash metal, and said they do not consider themselves a black metal band, because, although influenced by the genre, they do not have "the ethos, the aesthetic or really the sound of one". In a 2017 interview with Red Bull Music Academy Daily, McCoy stated: "The whole shoegaze/black metal, or post-black metal thing, was being done ten years before we were a band."